Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Friday, Sept. 26, 2003 6:26 P.M.

Friday means the Weekend! Yay!

Hey. Learn something new every day. Have you ever gotten a message in your e-mail that somebody left a comment, you deleted the e-mail, went to your diary and didn't see a new comment? Well, I just got one of those e-mails and when I clicked on the link, it took me to a page I posted about a week or so ago. This guy did a Google search that repairs refigerators and found my page. He then asked what the results were of my in-house repair on my ice-maker. He left a comment, but had the sense to realize that I wouldn't be able to respond, so he followed it up with an e-mail. I wrote back to him. I hope it helped.

My point being, through this, is that you should click on the link in your e-mail and not just go to your current comments. You may have already known this. Please, I don't need 50 people tellimg me they knew it. I can make myself feel stupid enough when I am the last person to "get it". So if you want to comment on this, only do it to tell me how brilliant I am. I never tire of hearing that. Actually, if I heard it I might. I guess now that I think of it, I haven't. Nevermind.


Well, we have had some excitement in our little tourist town the past few days. First, My landlord has the same name as another man that passed away yesterday. My heart goes out to his family, but as our landlord is also a very good friend, we are glad is wasn't him.

The next bit of excitement, last night's news. Two people were found dead in their house about 3 miles from here as the crow flies. What made this even more shocking, was that when police arrived, on a call from family that hadn't heard from them in a few days, they found a two year old and a nine month old baby by themselves with the bodies. They may have been like that for a day and a half. The children, thank God, were hungry and scared, but otherwise unharmed. They haven't released the names but they think they were from PA. The neighbors said they had only moved in about three weeks ago. No obvious wounds or injuries, so they also have no cause of death. I don't know what's going on in this world.


Well aren't I just little Mary-freakin-sunshine? Sorry.

Work this week, without bosslady was heavenly. What a difference. We got a bunch of work done, listened to tunes on the CD player and had a great week. Wish they were all like that. Ya right.

This week-end I plan on sticking around the house and doing as little as possible. Hope your week-end is a good one.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen