Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Monday, Oct. 20, 2003 7:56 A.M.

Angels, Computers and Studies, Oh, My!

We had a quiet week-end. Of course we did. I'm still grounded. Sister Stella went and ran errands for us, hopefully for the last time. Sister Carol is taking me to my Post-op appointment on Wednesday and I am thinking he will give me the go-ahead to drive again. I hope so. I plan on spending a little while at Family Dollar on Wednesday too.

We have the spare room all painted. I bought 2 shelves to hang in there to put up my angels. I couldn't believe my luck. I have been collecting angels, but my bedroom is starting to look a little, shall we say, over-filled. So I told Terry that the spare room is now going to house all my angels.


This is the shelf. I have two of them.


This is a closeup of one of the cherubs. Aren't the adorable? Only $10.00 each. You really have to touch them to find out they are made of plastic. The actually look like marble.

The shelves are only about 14 inches wide but two should hold about 4 angels each. I may have to indulge in just one more shelf. There is one more at the Family Dollar that is rich looking make-believe-mahogany. It looks like a mantle and would look perfect between and below the other two. I also have to go in and cut a rug. No, I don't mean start dancing for all you old folks. I mean cut a rug literaly. When Terry painted the elevator door the first time, he painted it dark green. The door came out great, but the paint on the bottom left a green arch across the rug. He used enamel paint, so he was going to use turpentine or some other fowl smelling substance to take it off. I told him to let me try my hand at giving it a haircut first. It is a thick pile rug, so I am sure I can cut it, fluff it and noboby will be the wiser.

After putting up the shelves and shaving/cutting the rug, I have curtains to put up. These are the angel curtains that were in the bedroom. Then all the room will house is my sewing machine, ironing board and a little table for my boom-box. Wha-la, my very own agelic sewing room. Of course for the week of November 9 through the 19th it will be my Wha-la, spare bedroom. We put the dresser into the closet and it fits well and is still funtional. The closet is large with a double folding door, so it hides it well. Then I can put up my pictures and call it done I love that room. It is like my sactuary. I love my bedroom more, but the sewing room will be mine! All mine!! I think a nice little easy chair and reading lamp may be in the cards too if I can find room for them.

The plan today is to fix/destroy my Sister Stella's computer. It is one of those deals where they tried to fix it and then I tried to fix it. I didn't get very aggressive with it because the bottom line is that if I screwed it up worse than it was, they would have to spend money to have it fixed professionally. Well I have now been given the go-ahead to do whatever I want to it becasue it is pretty much screwed anyway. So that sounds like a project. Starting tomorrow, I am hitting my studies again. I am hoping to get it finished in the next two weeks. I have been putting it off becasue I want to be in top form to absorb every thing I am learning. One more day should do it. Then I'm going to kick ass.

Well, time for my second cup of java. Then to work on the computer. You all have a great day.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen