Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Monday, Oct. 20, 2003 12:45 P.M.

A few yuck-yucks while I work

Good morning. I am sitting here catching up on my e-mail and diaries before jumping into Stella�s computer again. I am going to give it a few more hours and call it quits. Short of overhauling it, I don�t know what else to do. Getting a manual for it is nothing short of impossible, as it is a 1993 486. Well, I�m off to try again but I leave you with these two e-mail I got. I think they are cute.

The new Oklahoma preacher was a dead ringer for Conway Twitty. One day he decided to visit some of the church members who hadn't been to service lately. He went to the first lady's house and knocked on the door. When she answered the door, she said,

"Conway Twitty!"

"No, ma'am," he replied. "I'm your new pastor, and I just stopped by to have a prayer with you."

So she said come right on in.

He visited several more homes, and everyone thought he was Conway Twitty.

Eventually, he came to the final house of his parishioners. Tired and thinking he had to go through another explanation of the fact that he wasn't Conway Twitty, he was almost in tears by this time!

It turned out to be the residence of a young widow.At the time that the Reverend knocked on her door, the young widow was taking a shower.

Hearing the knock, she just wrapped a towel around herself, ran to the door and threw it open. When she saw her caller, she threw up her hands, which allowed the towel to fall to the floor putting all her wonderful young and luscious curves on display..

"Oh my!" she exclaimed. "It's Conway Twitty!"

"The preacher just smiled and said,

"Hello, Darlin."


SPECIAL POEM FOR SENIOR CITIZENS!! A row of bottles on my shelf
Caused me to analyze myself.
One yellow pill I have to pop
Goes to my heart so it won't stop.

A little white one that I take
Goes to my hands so they won't shake.
The blue ones that I use a lot
Tell me I'm happy when I'm not.

The purple pill goes to my brain
And tells me that I have no pain.
The capsules tell me not to wheeze
Or cough or choke or even sneeze.

The red ones, smallest of them all
Go to my blood so I won't fall.
The orange ones, very big and bright
Prevent my leg cramps in the night.

Such an array of brilliant pills
Helping to cure all kinds of ills.
But what I'd really like to know...........
Is what tells each one where to go!


This was attached to another e-mail I received, but I think it is going to be my new mantra:

There's always a lot to be thankful for if you take time to look for it. For example I am sitting here thinking how nice it is that wrinkles don't hurt.

Ain�t THAT the truth!

Oh, and if you happen to have an old manual for a 486 just lying around for the last 11 years, let me know, will ya?

Later�

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen