Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Thursday, Oct. 23, 2003 9:19 A.M.

All Better now.

Another day, another dollar - less. Yup, We have TDI in this state. We are only one of five states that has it. Every week, the State of Rhode Island takes approximately $2.00 a week out of my paycheck. You have no say over it, it's mandatory. If you are out of work because of any illness, surgery or childbirth, you can file a claim and get a check each week until you return to work. When I first moved here 9 years ago, it sort of bugged me. I didn't think I needed it. Well, three surgeries later, I am glad they did! The amount you get is based on earnings from the past four quarters. They take the highest of the four and base your amount on that. For some reason, this year I am geting $40.00 less than last year. And that was only about 80% of my take home. This is not doable. Though I am glad that I get something, I need to find out what the problem is here. Damn strait. How can you get less when you make more? I am calling boss lady today. She is the one that gives them the figures.

I went for my doctors appointment yesterday. He removed my stitches and gave me a clean bill of heath basically. He said I can go back to work on the 10th of November. I said October 27th. We spit the difference. I go back on the 3rd. He did admit that I am a very fast healer. So much so, in fact that I had become one with the stithes in one week. He removed them and I never felt a thing. He just kept muttering "I'm sorry" as he pulled them out. He thought he was hurting me. Nah, I be one tough grammaw. Hey, like I told him, after my mastectomy and reconstruction, that was nothing. Anyway, I can resume all my regular schedualed programming as long as I do it s-l-o-w-l-e-y. I only got up once last night to go potty, so, yup I'm back to normal for the most part. That means I can finish re-doing my sewing room. No, I am not lifting anything. Just the shelves and those are small and plastic, so no worry.

My sister is a happy camper. She now has a computer that works!! Thank you supermanfan for your help. I put in a total of three days on that sucker. If she pushes one wrong delete button or screws it up in anyway in the next six months you will see the following in the Westerly Sun

"COMPUTER GEEK GRANDMAW GOES INSANE - KILLS ONE!"

I love a challange, but man, that was a bitch! As it is, she is borrowing my modem because hers bit the dust. Thank God for DSL.

Well kiddos, I have to get to work doing something productive. Yup have to read all my updated diaries. I will be back soon.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen