Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Tuesday, Nov. 04, 2003 1:06 A.M.

DS5 IC Challange #1

Immunity Challenge #1 Current temperature 6 C/43 F - cloudy

My cruise to the Island was bittersweet. I was happy to be going, but I felt sad that Trininty63 couldn�t join us. It seems that She went to a party Halloween night dressed up like Cinderella. At the stroke of midnight, her diaphragm turned into a pumpkin and blew her to bits. Goodbye, dear trinity63 may you rest in piece(es).

I arrived on the Island and was immediately stunned! What the heck is this??? This isn�t a tropical Island! It�s freaken Nova Scotia! Where�s the palm trees? Where is the 90 degree temps? Where is my head??? It�s 43 friggin degrees! What is this, Survivor Candid Camera? This sucks!

I got over it, though, when I saw everybody gathered there. I can do this. I stepped onto the island and found I was the last to arrive. Some guy named unclebob was passing out flyers for some Alabama Golf Course grand opening. He was grinning like crazy, all the while muttering,

�I�m the good-will ambassador from my home town. Ya�ll come by after, ya hea? Damn, it�s c-c-c-old hea!�

I skirted around him and made a mental note that at least the first one I met seemed nice enough. He had a nice enough smile to run for Governor, I swear. Kind of reminded me of that Matlock fellow, only younger. And that down-filled Parker looked rather smart on him.

I walked up and introduced myself to genghis-jon. He gave me a brief nod, and for some reason, he showed me his middle finger. I have no idea why. Maybe he was checking to see what direction the wind was blowing, I don�t know. Seems friendly enough though.

I didn�t realize we were going to have to build our own lean-to but I saw a few of the others gathering maple saplings and tying them together. Forming walls, I guess. I would worry about that later. Right then I realized I was hearing music. I was told it was saxyjackclar on the horn playing the tunes while verucaamish was belting a wonderful rendition of Oklahoma. This was going to be a fun time, I could tell.

I dropped my gear, popped open a bottle of Pepsi and lit up a cigarette and after awhile bisa-pet and pushpull came over and introduced themselves. Bisa-pet had the most adorable southern accent. The first words out of her mouth were,

�Sugar, don�t you be worryin� your little head �bout cigarettes while you�re here. I brought 52 cartons with me. Let me know if you run out.�

How sweet was that?

I asked if either one of them knew what time it was and push-pull told me it was a little after 3:00. I loved her watch. It was very dainty. She said she never leaves the house without it. That�s good. I never remember to put mine on.

I was getting hungry so I broke into my stash and pulled out a couple of Peanut butter sandwiches. I hate coconut but can exist on peanut butter and bananas. I finished eating and since it was such a brisk fall day, I decided to kick back with call911 and kiss-a-frog. We spent a few hours discussing which part of Harry Potter we enjoyed the most.

Later we had a bar-b-que with the one huge bunch of food we were left with for our only �free� meal. We all stood around the fire to warm up. If any of us end up with frostbite during this contest, we are in big trouble. There were no cell-phones allowed so even call911 won�t even be able to help us. She sure as certain can�t dispatch from here.

Later on, mousepoet entertained us with readings from his portfolio of poetry. He is one great poet. Halfway through the evening he and Uncle Bob told stories of their boys and the joys of fatherhood. smirkwood joined in with cute stories about her cat too. jason75 tried to tell us about his 3 alligators and four elephants. He admitted later that it was just a story for the sake of finding out if he could fool any of us. Ok, I believed him. I should have know better. He is a salesman for crying out loud. He gets PAID to lie! I am just too trusting sometimes.

I really enjoyed meeting odalisk too. She has traveled all over the world! Such interesting tales of Paris and Morocco and many, many more places.

I know I am going to have fun, dear diary. These kids are all so sweet. I just know I can trust every one of them. They are just too nice to vote anybody off. We may be stuck here forever. I don�t know what we are ever going to do. I sure can�t be mean enough to vote anyone off. They are already like my own children.

** Note: There were no Trinity63s injured in the writing of this entry. She allowed me to kill her off for posterity�s sake.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen