Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Thursday, Nov. 06, 2003 11:49 A.M.

Goodbye to Bobby Hatfield

Bobby Hatfield August 10, 1940 - November 5, 2003

Another piece of history is gone. Bobby Hatfield died last night. That makes me sad. I remember them vividly from the 60's. "Unchained Melody" was one of my favorites, along with "You've Lost that Loving Feeling".

The had split up in the '68 and got back together in '74 with "Rock and Roll Heaven", winning a Grammy nomination and just last March were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of fame. You may or may not remember them, but I loved them. It is a sad, sad day in Cosmicville.

Other than that, not much is going on around CasaCosmic. I'm back to normal(?). I'm Almost looking forward to going back to work on Monday. I feel bad that I am not going to be able to spend a lot of time with Sharon and Becky while they're here. The good news, though, is that they will get here Monday night at 10:00 and I have Tuesday off for Veteran's Day. So I end up with Tuesday, Saturday and Sunday with them and all the evenings.

I have worked it out so that Becky can go to Brownies while she is here and see how the US Bronies hold their meetings. If all goes well, she will also be going to school one day with Brittni. English schools are different in some respects to ours. Brittni is all excited as well, being able to show off her English cousin. They sould both have a great time. I already have the go-ahead from Brittni's school. We are waiting for the call back to find out which day she is going. It has to be a day that daughter Lori is not working so she can come and get becky one day and bring her back the next after school. Lori lives about an hour from here so this has to all be done according to her schedule. I don't drive that far away from home and Sharon isn't used to driving on the right side of the street so it falls to Lori to do all the work.

I didn't get the faucets on in the bathroom. Terry and I make a great team usually. He tells me what to do and I do it. Just, of course in the home repair department. But when it came to the sink, we were both sunk. He knows how to do it, but can't get under the sink. I can get under the sink, but I'm not strong enough to get the bolts off. Ya, we are a pair. I called a plumber to get an estimate. &($&&@(@!!! Ya, if I had a house to mortgage, I may consider it. One of the cheaper quotes I got was $178.00 for each sink! Woah momma! Time for me to start lifting weights! Actually, sister Stella's SO is coming over on Saturday and give Terry a hand. I'll buy him a case of beer. He'll be happy. He is just a short little shit, but strong as a bull. They had to move some furniture last week and the guy actually put a recliner on top of his head and walked it up a flight of stairs. After that, he did the same with a loveseat. Ya, he can turn the bolts.

Time to get some laundry done and then we are going to kick back and watch a movie I bouth. It stars Robin Williams, so it can't be all bad. I can't believe I haven't seen it yet. I try to keep up on his movies. He is my all time favorite comic, bar none. I want to be that funny. I want' to be that rich. I want to have his babies. Well, two out of three ain't bad. Oh, the name of the movie is "Death to Smoochy". I'll let you know if it sucked.

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen