Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Monday, Apr. 02, 2007 5:55 P.M.

Terry Update

What a difference a day makes! Terry isn't well, but he's better. His white blood count is still very high, but his mind is back to normal.

Lori took his glasses, newspaper and dentures to him this morning. I took his clean undies. I guess it's the mom in me, lol. Lori also snagged him a Danish to go with his morning coffee. He was beyond grateful. Yes, she asked at the nurses staion if she could give it to him.

I went in this morning and again after work. He remembered everything we talked about this morning, but then he asked if I was wearing the same top I had on yesterday. I told him no, of course. He said he was sure I had been. I told him that I had it on this morning. Ooops! He remembered the conversations, but thought they were from yesterday. Oh well, that isn't too bad. Hours run into hours and days run into days when you are in the hospital and when you are sick.

The doctor said there is no blood clot, (Thank God) and hopefully, the antibiotics will kick in tonight or tomorrow and straighten him out. They did a consult with his urologist. That makes me nervous because of the bladder cancer he had, but I am optimistic that one has nothing to do with the other.

I am not nearly as scared now as I was. It could be because I only got 2 hours of sleep last night, but I don't care why. I bet I will sleep tonight. When I went and saw him again after work. He said I looked exhausted and sent me home after an hour and a half. I could have fallen askeep on his bed, no kidding.

I want to thank all of you for your comments, your prayers and your vibes. They mean the world to me and I told Terry. He is anxious to get home to read them. He reads a bunch of you now and the list grows daily. He once asked if he should comment if he felt like it. I told him to go for it! One day, he just might. I would love for him to write in his diary, but that may not happen. Then again who knows. Maybe someday.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen