Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Tuesday, May. 11, 2004 7:54 P.M.

Hot, Wild and Perfumed.

Hiya everyone. I am about to say something for the first time this year. Please cover your ears if the are tender. Please click off if you are easily offended. Here goes:

I Hate This Damn Heat!!!

Ok, I had to get that out. I love May usually. I love 70 degrees with 65% humidity. I love September. I don�t deal well with the humidity. I loved in North Carolina for three months. That�s all I could take. I worked in Florida for 5 winters and with the exception of the year I was there in September, October, April and May. I didn�t mind it, but yearned for a cool breeze. Ok, I admit it. I am a whiney New Englander, but if I could live anywhere, it would probably be San Francisco.

Why? Two reasons. All but 3 months a year are 60 to 70 degrees. The other three it seldom goes below 45. I would love that. The next reason is my panic about thunderstorms.

Wait!! Stop the presses. I just found a website while trying to find out the statistics. Check this out! Never mind. I take it all back. I�m staying in Rhode Island. Next to Washington State, I�m safer here than anywhere. Wow, that amazes me. I would have thought that fatalities from lightning would have been higher than that. Go figure. But I still hate the humidity.

Work is flying this week. Boss Lady is in St. Thomas at her nephew�s wedding until next Tuesday. Ahhh. Nice. No street, no pressure. I love it. We are so laid back this week if I were anymore relaxed, I wouldn�t be able to sit in my chair. I�d slide right out. Ha.

Still no word on an appointment for Deja. I got another call yesterday from her mom though. She spent another evening in the ER. This time, her boyfriend had been playing basketball with some friends and fell. He broke his elbow. How do you break an elbow. All I can say about that is that maybe white men can�t jump, but black men can�t fall. I feel bad for him. He is a sweetie. My granddaughters all love him. I am sure they are spoiling him rotten.

I forgot to tell you all about my lucky Friday. We have a radio Station here. It is WBMW. Every morning at 9:30 they play Brown Bag Trivia. They ask a trivia question and you can win a prize. I had no idea what the prize was, but the question was,

�What is it women do more in the bathroom than men?�

I finally got through and said I thought it was that women read more in the bathroom. Nope. I figured that women take more tub baths than men and would spend a lot of that time reading. I was surprised that I got through the first time. I decided that I would try again so I called back. Surprisingly, I got through again and gave the answer, wash their hands and won! 80% of the women in the study washed their hands after going to the bathroom as opposed to 50% of the men. Yuck.

That means you have a 50-50 chance of your chef washing up before he throws your steak on the fire. Makes you kind of want to eat at home, huh?

Anyway, I won a day at the spa and a bottle of Elizabeth Arden perfume. Lori wants to go with me and make a mother/daughter day of it. Sounds like a wonderful time to me. I may even pop for hers. Buy one get one free! Yup, my kind of day. You all have a great evening.

Later�

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen