Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Saturday, Apr. 24, 2004 9:01 A.M.

Gonna be a bright, bright sunshiny day!

Still no Friday Five.

Nothing much to yak about here. I am waiting for my sister and her boyfriend to show up. I sold a corner hutch to my next door neighbor and we have to walk it over this morning.

I plan on just studying, shopping and doing laundry for the rest of the week-end with a few yard sales thrown in if I pass one in my travels.

I only have 7 exams left to take! I am designing a web site for a big part of my test grade. I should have it finished by tomorrow and then put it to disk and send it off. After that, it is just 5 regular exams and the final.

I just hope when this is all done, I can start making some money at it. The plan is to have enough clients built up in the next four years that I can retire from my regular job at 55 and draw my pension, sit on my butt and work on websites. That would be sheer heaven to me.

I have two potential clients already. I just have to get through the next and last batch of lessons.

I went to the doctor yesterday. I have been having these weird pains in the middle of my chest. Since my angioplasty in 1982, anything going on in my chest concers me. I knew it was just a rejuvinating nerve from my mastectomy, but I wanted it to be confirmed. It was. So other than my emphysema, which is not a huge problem at the moment, I am probably in the best health I have been in for years. My blood pressure is 117/72, my weight is 139 and I am feeling fantastic. Now watch some stupid flu bug screw me over. Nah, I'll kick it to the curb.

I am eating the occasional potato and bread, but I am still not going back to the constant eating of candy or using sugar. I seem to be maintaining my weight pretty good. I still want to lose another 10 pounds, but if I don't, I don't. Hubby says I look pretty damn good right now! I still want to get into those size 10 jeans though. I will eventually. I just hope it's before they fall apart from old age. Or I do. hehehe.

Well, it's 9:20 and the sister will be here in a minute and then I have to start my day in earnest. It is about 50 degrees and sunny here. Eha!

You all have a great week end!

Later...

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen