Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Tuesday, Apr. 24, 2007 10:42 A.M.

Answers, I got answers!

I got this from Jenn She had people ask her 5 questions for her to answer. So I followed suit and asked her for 5 questions. These are those question. These are those answers.

1. I read your book cover to cover. And I feel gypped! You didn't get into nearly as much detail on your life with Terry prior to my reading you (2001? 2002?). Fill a girl in!

There is not enough space to do this justice. We had a lot going on in our first few years.

We met in 1995 while he was staying with my sister, Stella and her family. I was visiting in South Portland. He moved down here a week later. (I was 40. At that age, you don�t waste a lot of time when you make a decision.

We found we had everything in common. We liked the same music, the same TV shows and just about everything else. He quickly became my best friend. I think what we had in common that really clicked was our offbeat sense of humor. Little did we know that in the years to come, it would keep our sanity.

He got a job at the local marina and though it was okay, he wanted more. After a year, he started his own painting business. We got married in June 1997, two years after we met. We had already settled into that Happy Ever After mode. That is when you go from wondering if you will still be together in the next few years, to knowing with a calm assuredness that this is who you will be with for the rest of your life.

It was all very successful until he lost his first foot. That happened in 1999. I knew his legs were bad when I met him and that eventually he may end up in a wheelchair. It happened a lot sooner than I thought. Up until that time, we spent a lot of time having fun, spending money and just getting to know each other.

With that and subsequent surgeries came the knowledge that our life was not going to go as planned. So we changed the plan. We adjusted and life continues. Not always easy, but what worth having comes easy anyway?

If I had never gone to Maine that day, I never would have met him. I would obviously not have married him and my life would be very different today. I honestly can�t imagine life with anyone else. Through all my past relationships, never have I felt so complete with anyone else. We may not be rich, we may have had to make sacrifices and this may not be how we imagined life would be when we married 10 years go (on June 28th) but it is a good life. I am rich in my security, in our love and I know that this is how the rest of my life was meant to be.

2. If you won a free trip anywhere in the world, where would you go and who would you take with you (kids and grandkids not included because that would be too easy)?

This is assuming that this is fantasy and I am not afraid to fly overseas, right? It would be to spend a few weeks in England with Terry and his family. I feel sometimes that he got gypped. I see my daughter and grandkids any time I want and I see my son quite a bit. I also know that I could get on a bus, train or plane and see the rest of my family whenever I want. I would love for Terry to see his daughter and grandchildren. He even has a great grandson he hasn�t seen. His brother is there too.

3. If you could meet one person from your past right now, who would it be, what would you do, and what would you tell them?

Tough one. There are a lot of people I would like to talk to, apologize to or just sit and enjoy. I think, maybe, I would like to tell my 9th grade teacher, Mrs. Clarke, how much impact she had on my life. She believed in me when a lot of other people didn�t or simply didn�t care.

4. Name one book or quote that has inspired you and tell us why.

As a child, I would have to say David Copperfield. That book inspired me to read. I loved it! It also inspired me to dream and know that any obstacle can be overcome. As an adult, I have been inspired by many. I think one of my favorite quotes is, �There are no strangers, only friends you haven't met yet .� by Dame Edna Everage. I think that should be the epitaph on my tombstone someday.

5. What is your dream job? Not that you aren't happy now but if you could get paid a decent livable wage for doing something, what would that be?

Easy. I have always wanted to own a video story. I would rent movies at better prices than the big guys. Half the store would be a theater. I would show children�s movies for free on the weekends. The only rule would be that the child would have to be accompanied by an adult. Then even the poorest moms and dads could do something fun with their kids. Well, that was fun. If anyone else is curious about me, feel free to email me your 5 and I will answer them for you.

I stole this idea from The Cranky One

You Will Be a Cool Parent
You seem to naturally know a lot about parenting, and you know what kids need. You can tell when it's time to let kids off the hook, and when it's time to lay down the law. While your parenting is modern and hip, it's not over the top. You know that there's nothing cool about a parent who acts like a teenager... or a drill sergeant!

Have a great Tuesday!

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen