Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Sunday, Sept. 23, 2007 9:21 A.M.

Fuse has finally ignighted.

I am about to set myself up for some flack. Perhaps a lot of flack. At this point in time, I don�t personally give two hoots. Flack me all you want. I have big shoulders and there are people out there that don�t like me. I don�t lose sleep over it. The ones I have more than make up for it. I am just expressing my point of view. Names shall be omitted because it isn�t my business to point fingers, and use names.

I for one am sick and tired of what�s been going on in some of these diaries. Yes, I can click the big red X and not read. But I like to read these people. Some of these people are not speaking to each other. That is fine with me. Not my business. Some people think others should or should not do things on their diaries. Again, not my business. I tried to stay out of it.

Now I read where (in one person�s diary) that a particular person is a hater and that another person is a spy and this person is horrible. Well ya know what? Not my business. So I am not going to read this person anymore. If this person feels so beat upon and so maligned by so many that saddens me. I like this particular person. She does things in her diary that I do. I post pictures. I will post pictures. If pictures are posted by people other than a child�s parents or grandparents with or without permission, I don�t believe it is up to me to police them. If I felt the need to criticize or strongly disagree, I would do it in an email. I would keep it private. That is until now. Now, it is being kept alive to the point where I feel like I am being placed on one side of this fence. I refuse to be made to pick sides. I was never very good at it because in almost every case, both sides have reasons I agree with and both sides have reasons I don�t.

I myself have written to one diarist about pictures she had posted of her own daughter. The daughter in question was little at the time. Maybe 3 or 4. She would post harmless pictures of her in her training undies with no top. Well any of us normal peeps would just look at them and oooooooooh and aaaaaaaaah. Well I EMAILED her and suggested that maybe she may want to rethink doing that. She thanked me profusely for being concerned and now she doesn�t do that anymore. Well, actually she does, but it�s locked. I have the password because I have loved that little girl and her family for 6 years. (Or close to it.) It was her choice. I am not her mother, nor am I the internet police. I was just being a friend and she took it in that light. We still love each other very much.

And now that I�m on a rant, I will also mention one other thing. This is a different subject, but it has been getting on my nerves. If you want to lock your diary, that is up to you. If you don�t want to share the password, that�s fine too. But if you are blatantly going to say that I (and others) can�t have the password, then please do me a favor and stay the hell out of mine. I am not a mean person. I am not a hateful or vindictive person. But for you to state that I can�t have a password and don�t bother asking for it and then come into my diary everyday and read it is just plain rude. Bad form at the least. It�s like saying you are coming and staying for the weekend but that I am not welcome on your porch. Oh and you also close your mailbox and return mail coming to you. Now maybe none of this is directed at me personally and I know this person has been leaving some very nice comments in my comments, but geeze Louise, saying one minute that there are spys among us and then not letting me even converse with you makes me a very paranoid person. Ya know what I mean?

Well, I�m dragging in the welcome mat.

Some of you will think I am being trivial here. That�s okay if you do. You are entitled to your opinion. If you do, simply just say, �Hey Karen, you suck� in my comments and be done with it. Please, please, please don�t be telling me that for the next 6 months. Say it and move on, okay? Oh ya, and I will still love you and read your diary because I am not 5. I would hope, though that I will hear no more of it. I love everyone and I hate the bickering. So can we just call a cease fire and get back to a few months back when sanity abounded? Everyone? Can I get an Amen??

I do not speak for the entire blogging/diary community. I am a party of one.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen