Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Wednesday, Sept. 26, 2007 7:40 P.M.

A meme and a smile

New Meme flying around. This is along the lines of spreading the niceness. I loke that. One can never have enough niceness around them. I took this from Jenn so let�s try it. The last time I tried to do this I messed it up. See if I can get it right this time. I know, I still have some pauy it forwards to do, but I have a year to do that, so I�m not too worried.. Anywhay, here is the meme:


Reply to this post, and I will list three things I love about you. Maybe more than three. Or If you're new to my friends list and I don't know you that well yet, I'll at least post three things I like about you! Then repost to your own journal and spread the love if you wish to. Spreading good feelings and positivity is never a bad thing!



I will answer in the comment section of this post.
Gee, I think I even got the rainbow colors right, Jenn!

Well. The honeymoon�s over. Yup, all that newness about quitting smoking? All that bragging cause I didn�t even want one now? Well, I�m really, really glad I didn�t get all snotty about it and say stuff like, I will NEVER want on again. Or I will NEVER be tempted to smoke. Why am I glad that I didn�t get all uppity like that? Cause, damn they smell good. And damn, I�m still forgetting for a split second and reaching for nothing where my cigs used to be. But it�s now been 51 days, and though yes, I am back to where one sure would taste real good right about now, I am not going to do it. I am down to the 7 MG of nicotine patch and I have 5 more days and I�m done with the program. The good news is that I take it off at night and I never remembered to put one on today until 11:00 this morning. I�m sure as the months go one, it will become less of a big deal. I know of three people that would still kill for one if given half a chance, but most people don�t feel that way after a year or so or 30. We�ll see.

The swollen ankles/feet are still an issue. Huge issue. Pun intended. I called the doctor this morning. I cracked up. I was going to suggest that maybe all this finagling with water pills and potassium pills has just confused my metabolism and so why not just get off all of it and see what happens. Well, guess what he told me to do? Yuppers. Stop the lasix and potassium until Monday and see what happens. I will have lab work done on Monday. So I am going to keep pounding down the water and watching my salt and the rest of it will take care of itself or not.

So the weather here is still fantastic. Sorry to those of you that are not so lucky in that department, but this summer has been wonderful here. Today I didn�t get much of anything done because the humidity was not my friend. I can�t believe how much nicotine builds up on stuff. Terry continues to call me Adrian. As in Adrian Monk. Okay, okay. I know I am getting a little ridiculous, but I just can�t stand it knowing there is any left that I haven�t gotten yet.

I still have some pictures to clean. Maybe normal people wash picture frames, I never did. Oh, I was the picture part where the glass is, but I�m talking about the backs. Yes, I am washing the backs too. I am scrubbing above door frames. I am washing clean clothes and clean (or so I thought they were) platters, trays, etc. Yes, I would normally rinse them out before using them anyway, but dang! I�m talking some serious yuck here. I never realized what a horrible housekeeper I was. Somebody stop me please!!



Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen