Cosmic's Corner

Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Public Services

Do Not Call
Registry

Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places


Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Saturday, Dec. 08, 2007 6:50 P.M.

Saturday Night Live!

Once in a while I go back in my entries if I have forgotten if I posted about something or not. I laughed at myself a minute ago. I was reading my comments. Blue Opal made a comment about the trip next year to Tombstone. I couldn�t make it this year but hope that maybe I can make it the next time and she said, �It won't be the same if you don't come to Tombstone next year!!!�

I just cracked up. I, of course realize that she meant, but I laughed because, Miss Leilani, since I didn�t go this year, it will be EXACTLY the same!

Have you ever had something just crack you right up? That did. Maybe it�s one of those cases of having to be there. But I wasn�t, so I guess not.

Thanks for all the well wishes about my Social Security. It is sort of a double edged sword. If I had been denied, or it had taken forever, that would have been awful. I am sure some people are thinking, �Man! That�s not right. I had to wait 3,000 years before I got it. Well, yes, I guess that makes me special. On the flip side, you know that a bunch of people sat looking over my diagnosis and said, �Yo! We all know She won�t ever be able to work again!�

The simple fact that they all reached the same decision so quickly isn�t necessarily a good thing.

There is good news, bad news with all of this too.

Good news: We make too much money to qualify for Medicaid.
Bad news: You don�t get medicare until you have been on Social Security disability for two years.

Good News: By Law, I qualify for COBRA for 18 months of the same insurance I had at work which is 100% except for small co-pays for meds and $10.00 for office visits.
Bad News: I have to pay the premium. Almost $700.00 per month. And this is a single plan. Terry is no longer on it. So we have to also get him a supplemental plan to go with his medicare at $200.00 month and still a whopper of a prescription co-pay on his meds.

Let this serve as a warning to all of you that do not have medical insurance right now. Get it!! Don�t wait because you are healthy now. Now is when you want to get it. If you wait until you need it, your premiums will be a lot more. Also, don�t be one of those people that eat right, exercise, stay off the ciggs and the drugs and don�t think it could ever happen to you. I had a dear friend years ago that went from feeling fine to her funeral in 6 short weeks. No, I am not trying to be bleak. I�m just saying that none of us are getting any younger and there is no age requirement for illness.

Okay, nuff of that stuff.

I am invited to my work luncheon on Tuesday. I am happy about that. They are closing the office at 1:00 for it. Free food!! It will be nice to go and sit with them for a few hours. I need to get out. Then Tuesday I have to go to Providence for my initial sit down about the devices.

I have ordered most of my Christmas shopping online that has to be mailed out. I can�t say what it is. Families prying eyes, you see.

I got a surprise a few minutes ago! Terry went for the mail and I have some very special Pirate Soap by poolagirl! How happy am I? Very, very happy! Thank you Miss Poolie!! You Rock!!

Okay, one more thing, I have seen this in print, but the music and pictures make it nicer.

click here

Just click your backbutton to return here.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

- - 2009-07-27
- - 2009-07-07
- - 2009-06-29
- - 2009-06-26
- - 2009-06-09


MY PERSONAL HEALTH PROGRAM

� kmurray 2007 - 8

D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
ashwink14
Batten
Blue Opal
BoXx9000
casa-rosie
Cassie
Cocoabean
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
H2ophobic
Miss Hiss
Ibepiglet
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
my5cents
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
scotvalkyrie
The Cranky One
wifemotherme
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Chailife
Katastrophe
Lena
lizski
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
sunshine
sunshine

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Crow Cottage
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
her-story
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
KLo
ship-jumper
The Flying Rat
midlifeinminneapolis
mom on roof again
summerfever
words of mine
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Michael Manning
Riddiger
Shiznit
Sixweasels
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen